other news

 

  • Monday, November 05 2018

Another prestigious win for Southern Vectis – scooping the top national award!

Parent company Go South Coast is named 'Large Bus Operator of the Year' in the RouteOne awards.

  

  • Wednesday, June 20 2018

BUS PASS SCHEME HAILED A SUCCESS

Over a 9 month period, 60 Southern Vectis bus passes were given to 20 local accommodation providers, and their guests were encouraged to ditch the car and view the Island by bus.

  

  • Monday, May 28 2018

Needles Breezer ranked third best scenic bus route in England!

As part of a recent British survey to determine England's most scenic bus route, the Needles Breezer finished 3rd and Island coaster 6th of 58 entries.

  

  • Wednesday, May 23 2018

ALL ABOARD THE DOWNS BREEZER - returns 26th May!

Discover some of the Island best beauty spots and attractions by open-top bus.

  

  • Wednesday, May 16 2018

Bus passengers gather for celebration with ‘very special’ Southern Vectis driver

Passengers come together to wish much-loved driver Jacqueline Levy Happy Birthday.

  

  • Wednesday, May 16 2018

Special bus tour to promote mental health among island’s young people

We've teamed up with Isle of Wight Youth Trust to help raise awareness of mental health at schools in the area.

  

  • Wednesday, May 09 2018

Clickit2ride - The Southern Vectis Mobile App is here!

Download the brand new app from Thursday 10th May.

  

  • Wednesday, April 25 2018

OUR VECTIS CHAMPION - ALI VALYANI

Ali went above and beyond to help an unwell gentleman above his bus.

  

  • Monday, April 16 2018

GO GREEN, GO CLEAN, SAVE POUNDS.

With a diminishing amount of free parking and ever increasing parking charges, never has there been a better time to consider bus travel on the Isle of Wight.

  

  • Friday, April 06 2018

Driving promising young local athletes towards future success

We're pleased to provide free transport for young Islanders as part of the Talented Athlete programme.

  

  • Tuesday, January 30 2018

Southern Vectis names Ability Dogs 4 Young People as its official good cause

We're throwing our support behind Ability Dogs 4 Young People in 2018